Did you ever post stories on Snapchat? And when you take a look at friends who viewed your stories, a small note will appear with the message “Other Snapchatters”?
This is a notification that most of the users are unable to understand, so you are not the only one.
For some individuals, checking on Snapchat who viewed your stories is important, so right now all you are looking for is answers, and you have come to the right place for that.
In case if you are thinking about the meaning of this notification and for the Snapchatters who viewed your stories, no need to be worried.
Have a look at our guide and continue reading to learn more about the other Snapchatters:
- Other Snapchatters meaning on Snapchat
- What actions to take if “Other Snapchatters” keep appearing on my Snapchat Stories?
- Learn more about individuals previewing your Snapchat stories.
Comprehend Viewers List on Snapchat Stories
Snapchat is one of the trending platforms for social media worldwide these days.
Behind Snapchat success, the main reason was the setting where users can manage their privacy settings as they wish.
For example, users can select the Snapchatters on Snapchat who can communicate directly with them.
In the same way, every Snapchat user you are friends with will be allowed to view your story.
Nevertheless, if some random strangers are viewing your story on Snapchat, it can be said that the application is not operating as you wanted to.
Need to know more? Click here and get more info for stories with Snapchat Support.
Stories Viewer Page on Snapchat
Let’s take an example: if a user recently posted a story on Snapchat, and through their profile page they can easily look at individuals who viewed their stories.
Other Snapchatters Meaning on Snapchat
“Other Snapchatters” means individuals who are not added as friends on Snapchat but have viewed your story.
You might have a question, “how are strangers viewing my content on Snapchat?”
There are three situations where you can see this notification beside your story viewer.
- Individual Blocked You on Snapchat
It is necessary to state that the users that are blocked want to view your story preceding to blocking you. When you block a user or that user blocks you, they won’t be able to view your stories any longer.
Nonetheless, story viewers of companions that have blocked you on Snapchat will show up as though they were “seeing your story,” however since you can’t connect with them any longer, the “Other Snapchatters” notification will show up.
A grey colored arrow will be available on the snapping application in case you are not friends with some individual anymore.
- You Haven’t Added User on Your Friend List
It is possible if you are not friend with an individual whenever that individual view your story on Snapchat, the “other Snapchatters” notification will appear.
In order to get it done, easily add the user to your friend list on your Snapchat account.
This way Snapchatters that viewed your story and added will be displayed as normal story viewers.
It is also possible that you or that user have not accepted the friend request yet. Confirm before having thoughts that some individual might have blocked you on Snapchat.
- Someone Removed You from Their Friend List
Getting blocked by someone is not the same as unfriending them and removing them from my friend list.
In case your profile is public even those individuals who are not added to your friend list can view your stories on Snapchat.
Individuals who are removed from your friend list and are not friends anymore, every time they view your stories on Snapchat, they will be displayed as “Other Snapchatters.”
Steps To Remove “Other Snapchatter” notification
As the significant issue is the “Other Snapchatters” notification comes with an individual who is viewing your story but not your friend, to remove the “Other Snapchatters” notification follow the steps:
- Launch Snapchat & Click on Your Profile Avatar
Launch the Snapchat app as you normally do, and click on your little profile avatar you can see it on the top left corner of your display.
- Go to the Settings
After you opened your profile page, you can see the “Settings” icon on the top right side of your screen. Tap on that and the setting menu page will open. After that scroll down till you can see story settings.
- Check Settings for Snapchat Stories
Go to your Stories page, and tap on the “View My Story” section.
- Change Privacy Settings from “Story View” to “Friends Only”
At last, we would strongly recommend you to change the story setting to “My Friends Only.”
By changing settings to “My Friends Only” you will be avoiding random individuals who aren’t added to your friend list to view your stories.
Keep that in mind that you can always change the privacy setting according to your preference.
For example, you can individually pick friends with whom you want to check your stories.
And that’s all you need to know. We know that the “Other Snapchatters” notification can be strange to most individuals, but there is nothing to get worried about.
Frequently Asked Question (FAQ)
- Why cannot I have a look at normal story viewers on Snapchat?
Maybe you aren’t looking at the right place. Look for their usernames properly.
- When I am already friends with someone, why does it show as Other Snapchatters?
In case your friends on Snapchat are shown as Other Snapchatters, it can mean that that person has added you as a friend but they are not added to your friend list. So simply add them back.